Skip to content

Effortless

October 23, 2012

I told you I had more knitting. The good thing about not feeling well is that it leads to a lot of couch time. Which of course, leads to a lot of knitting time. And the thing about having a baby is, your belly gets big. Or so I hear. How annoying to spend so much time knitting a sweater only to discover that you have to wait a whole year before you can really get any use out of it. Enter the flyaway style cardigan. This cozy purple cardi is going to be worn a LOT this winter. Even when my belly starts to expand it will still keep baby and belly button toasty warm, though I may need to add some kind of a tie to keep it closed.

The pattern is Effortless by Hannah Fettig. It is a fairly simple raglan style top-down sweater with no seaming – bands are made by picking up stitches. Considering the size of the side panels, this didn’t actually take very long to make. I used Knit Picks Wool of the Andes, which was given to me by MaryKay (my mother-in-law), and I still have a ball and a half left over. So, cost: FREE! Thank you!! So glad I took a break from baby knitting to make this. If I could just find the time to make Timmy’s annual Christmas sweater…

Here’s a link to my project on Ravelry: Effortless…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2012 10:05 am

    Beautiful sweater. You could find a big pin of some kind to help keep it closed, too. Just a thought. Have a great day, Melissa.

  2. Mary Kay permalink
    October 23, 2012 6:01 pm

    really pretty. I like the idea of a big pin, a nice shawl pin or kilt pin would be perfect.
    Mk

Leave a comment