Skip to content

Girls Rule! …and drool

September 18, 2013

Drool Bibs

Jane is drooling like a waterfall. Seriously, it just pours out of her. I’m tempted to giver her a dash of red food coloring and make a horror movie. Her first tooth finally made its tiny appearance right around her 4 month birthday, and the one next door looks like it will be soon to follow. When I give her a teether toy, she gives it back after a few minutes, completely covered in slobber. Soaking wet shoulders are an every 10 minute occurrence around here.  Jane’s Uncle Andrew was nicknamed “Androol” as a baby because he suffered enjoyed this same affliction. So at least she’s in good company…

If you can’t beat the drool, we might as well make it cute! Enter these adorable drool bibs. There’s nothing like the perfect scarf to make an outfit and Jane, being the fashion maven that she is, has adopted this whole-heartedly. Or I’ve forced it on her – that’s what mothers are for, right? I know, enjoy it while it lasts. I was happy to find this cute and simple pattern for drool bibs on one of my favorite sites, Purl Bee. Don’t you just love it when fashion and function meet?

Drool Bib Collage

Look, she likes them! In full disclosure, she likes anything that she can reach and jam in her mouth, so these bibs aren’t special in that regard. But I like them! And look how cute she is with her little bandana and jean shorts! Ugh, cutest. baby. ever.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Chris permalink
    September 18, 2013 12:55 pm

    So adorable! Great job on the drool cloths, too!

  2. Mary Kay permalink
    September 18, 2013 1:23 pm

    Adorable!

  3. Tricia G permalink
    September 18, 2013 2:42 pm

    Janet’s outfit is too cute! I’m going to have to figure out how to make some of these in red for Walter. I figure he can look like a bandit if he pulls them up over his mouth lol.

  4. Tricia G permalink
    September 18, 2013 2:42 pm

    Opps… My stupid ipad changed Jane to Janet for some reason!

  5. Dad permalink
    September 18, 2013 4:33 pm

    Very cute and love the shoes. Pretty impressed that I noticed the shoes given that I am a “guy”. Love you.
    Dad

  6. Ann Marie permalink
    September 18, 2013 7:44 pm

    Oh she is beautiful! I can’t wait to play with her and snuggle her.

  7. Ann Marie permalink
    September 18, 2013 7:45 pm

    I’m wondering what she wants to be for Halloween? How about Walter?

  8. Rose permalink
    September 18, 2013 9:22 pm

    Gorgeous little girl!

Leave a comment