Skip to content

Chocolate Chip {Fantasy} Cookies

August 27, 2013

Chocolate Chip Cookies

I always imagined myself as the kind of mom who would have warm chocolate chip cookies ready when my kids came home from school each day. Oddly, I never imagined my kids being fat. I also never thought I would be a stay-at-home mom. When I was baking these cookies I have no idea; maybe I worked nights? Or, maybe subconsciously I knew I’d stay home. And now I found that perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe to complete the fantasy.

I have made a LOT of chocolate chip cookies in my life, all different recipes. None were as good as these. They come out looking perfect, with a chewy texture and plenty of chocolate chips. I will never use another recipe in my life. Even Timmy, who doesn’t eat many baked treats, eats these and mentioned that they were really good. That’s saying something. Tangent: Timmy isn’t actually all that picky. He just usually snacks on fruit at night. And apparently anything I make that’s special enough for the blog I make for myself as a treat, and therefore includes the ingredients Timmy doesn’t like. Not sure why…

Anyway, I think the crucial part of this recipe is chilling the dough, not necessarily the cream cheese. I like to bake half the dough, then a few days later bake rest. Then make more so we always have them available. I used half of the latest batch to make chip-wiches with some homemade vanilla ice cream. Let’s just say, no one’s on a diet in this house. Yet.

Here’s a link to the recipe: Chocolate Chip Cookie Perfection

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    August 27, 2013 9:11 am

    I hope there will be some left for this weekend!

  2. Mary Kay permalink
    August 27, 2013 12:55 pm

    These were really good. Tasty and good looking! What is this “diet” of which you speak?

  3. Rose permalink
    August 27, 2013 8:43 pm

    Interesting to use cream cheese – it tastes good in everything! These look wonderful! Can’t wait to see everyone this weekend!

Leave a comment