Skip to content

My Hawaiian (Iced Coffee) Vacation

July 17, 2013

I am coping pretty well with the amount of sleep I get each night. Better than I thought I would, considering I’m a girl who likes a nice 9-10 hour snooze. Now we’re looking at 6 hours on a really good night. In fact, I’ve even started staying up after the 4:30 – 5:00am feeding to go for a run before Timmy heads to work. Tangent – running at 5:00am is the best. There is no one else out there, it’s nice and cool, you hardly have to stop at cross streets. It’s just me and the bunnies hopping along. And by running, I mean running and walking intervals, because I completely fell out of shape during operation Jane… End tangent.

Hawaiian Iced Coffee

While I do feel good most days, some times I just need a pick me up. And if I’m going to drink a little extra coffee, I might as well make it extra worth it, right? Enter Hawaiian Iced Coffee. I am a big fan of coconut, and coffee, and brown sugar, so how could I go wrong with this recipe? It took 5 minutes to make, minus brewing time (I just made a whole pot in the morning and used what was left for this). It’s delicious, perfect on a hot afternoon.

I found the recipe on Pinterest, here’s a direct link to the recipe on bake.love.give.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    July 17, 2013 12:12 pm

    Weird…I just noticed a can of coconut milk in my cupboard and was wondering what to do with it. So, now it’s a toss up between Thai Coconut Chicken Curry and Hawaiin Iced coffe. maybe both?

  2. Rose permalink
    July 17, 2013 1:21 pm

    Yum!! I LOVE coconut milk – and just might try this later today! Impressive that you’re running at 5AM, AND….for the record, you look fabulous and not at all as if you just had a little baby!

  3. Tricia permalink
    July 17, 2013 1:33 pm

    Sounds good! Great job with the running! I’m a little disappointed though… I thought we were going to get Jane pictures with each post now. Haha

Leave a Reply

