Skip to content

Thanks Giving {73}

May 3, 2013

Today, I am thankful that I have a healthy baby girl. Not in my arms… Still in my belly. But she is healthy and so am I, and that’s really what’s important, right? Timmy reminded me that no one cool shows up to a party on time, which means Jane is one cool baby. Really, it seems like maybe this is one party she’s not interested in attending, but she doesn’t have a choice! We have scheduled an induction, so hopefully we will have our baby girl snuggled up in our arms in just a few days. For now, we will enjoy yet another weekend of beautiful weather – and Timmy’s birthday! Maybe Jane is just waiting to be the best birthday present he could ever receive?

Since I haven’t been busy taking care of a baby, I have had some time to do other things – like finally use my pizza peel! I got it a little while ago, but didn’t feel like making pizza dough for some reason. It’s easy, I’m not sure why I was avoiding it. I am thankful that last night I got over that and made homemade pizza, it was delicious! Between the baking stone and the pizza peel, I could hardly mess it up. I even made dessert pizza with cinnamon and sugar – yum. I will definitely be breaking that pizza peel out more often now that I know how much easier it makes things!

I am thankful that my parents are coming out to visit this weekend. I haven’t seen them in a few months, so it will be a nice visit. Oh, and there’s the whole sharing their granddaughter with them, that will be pretty cool too. I am thankful that we were able to schedule the induction so my parents could plan their trip out here accordingly. I am also thankful that my dad will (hopefully) get to meet Jane before he goes to Africa next week. She sure is cutting it close!

Finally, I am thankful for Timmy. He’s not typically known for being optimistic, but he has been great about keeping my spirits up as my belly gets impossibly bigger and I feel discourged. He helps me by pointing out the positives – like we are healthy – and reminding me that Jane has to come out sometime. She’ll be worth the wait! I know that the waiting has been hard and stressful for him, but he has been so supportive. I appreciate it!

What are you thankful for this week?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2013 10:02 am

    I can not wait any longer! I need to see baby Jane. Good luck my friend. I’m so happy for your and Timmy. I can’t wait to meet her when she finally comes 🙂 Love you.

  2. Aunt Ann Marie permalink
    May 3, 2013 10:34 am

    These are the tough days. It will all be forgotten in a week! You are all three in my prayers. (Welcome, Baby Jane…)

Leave a Reply

