Skip to content

Heartwarmer for Jane

April 22, 2013

Heartwarmer Shawl1

Unlike my Snug As A Bug sweater, I loved this project. It came together quickly, and it is just too cute! I love the old-fashioned vibe and simplicity. It reminds me of Little Women, or even Pride and Prejudice – if there had been babies in those stories. I can just picture Jane in a little peasant blouse, leggings, boots and this sweet wrap. Playing with a toy horse that Timmy whittled  for her. Haha, as I mentioned before, when I picture people wearing the things I knit, my ideas are usually ridiculous.

Heartwarmer ShawlAt first, I thought a shawl for a baby seemed rather impractical. Wouldn’t it just fall off? I would never have thought of making this myself. But, it has buttons that hold it in place. Genius! Some of these designers are so clever. I have to wait until Jane can try it on before I attach buttons. This pattern is Heartwarmer by Bley Hack. It comes in 2 sizes, and I have a feeling I’ll end up making another one. It didn’t take long to make, and it was great to use up yarn I had left over from other projects. For this one I used Stonehedge Fiber Mill Shepherd’s Wool. Complete success! Now I just have to wait until fall to wrap her up in it…

Ravelry Link: Heartwarmer

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    April 22, 2013 4:33 pm

    This is absolutely adorable. I can’t wait to see it on Jane.
    Love, Mom

  2. Dad permalink
    April 22, 2013 5:14 pm

    This is very cute. Where is the kid to fill it? Come on Jane, you can see the finish line from there. Go for it.

Trackbacks

  1. Fall Fashion Trends Moms Will Appreciate

Leave a Reply

