Skip to content

Cervide Sweater Update

April 18, 2013

Remember this sweater that I made last summer?

IMG_3379

It was a Christmas gift for Baby Walker. My brother and sister-in-law finally got to old their little bundle a little over a month ago, as I have mentioned. Now he has a name, Hayden Garrett, and he is already growing and stretching. He was just the right size to wear the Cervide sweater on Easter. And doesn’t he look handsome? I’m so glad it fit; it seemed like a tiny little thing when I was making it!

IMG950163

Here are the Walker men: Hayden, my dad, and my brother. I just thought I’d share an update, since pictures of my knitting don’t usually have people in them. Who doesn’t love a gratuitously cute knitting baby photo?

IMG950162

Pattern: Cervide by Catherine Shields

My Ravelry Link: Cervide – for Hayden

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    April 18, 2013 11:57 am

    Hayden is adorable. Congratulations Michael and Emily (you too Dave and Barbara!).

  2. April 21, 2013 3:46 pm

    Your knitting is just beautiful! The sweater looks darling on him! Congratulations to the entire family! (Fun to see a pic of three generations!)

Leave a Reply

