Skip to content

Thanks Giving {68}

March 29, 2013

This week I am thankful for all of the projects I was able to complete! I spent a lot of time behind the sewing machine, but it was worth the back aches. I now have a few things prepared for Lady Jane, and I didn’t have to spend any money to get them! I am thankful that I had some fabric stockpiled for a rainy day, it came in handy this week! I am also thankful that Timmy gave me this sewing machine for my birthday a couple years ago. Thanks Timmy!

I am thankful for Timmy’s family, and their generosity last weekend (and always) at my shower. Everything was so lovely and thoughtful, from the decorations to the food and the gifts! I am blessed to have these ladies in my life. I had such a nice time and appreciate all the work they did for me. No wonder Timmy is so great, he grew up surrounded by positive influences!

Shower 2

I am thankful that Timmy and I took the time to put together and figure out how some of these baby gadgets work. The stroller: piece of cake. It’s truly easy to set up and break down – not like many I have tried before. The highchair: almost no assembly required, ready to go! The pack-n-play/travel crib… A little more difficult. All the more reason for us to have practiced. Thank you to everyone who gave us these gifts, and thank you to Timmy for having the patience to read page after page of instructions.

Timmy & Stroller

I am thankful that, as the Big Day gets closer, I can see Timmy getting more excited. For me, it has been easy. I get to carry Jane around all the time (that part isn’t always easy), I get to feel her moving and talk to her. For Timmy, it wasn’t as real at first. But, with everything coming together and our house filling with all things pink and baby, it’s finally hitting him. He actually agreed to start reading, albeit very short, bedtime stories to her, and the stroller gets a nightly spin around the house. Just seeing him getting excited and taking more interest makes me happy. I am so thankful to have someone like him to share this adventure with!

Finally, I am thankful for Good Friday and Easter! For the reminder of the sacrifice that was made for us, and the grace we receive because of it. And especially the miracle that followed. Whatever you believe/celebrate, I hope you take the time to remember your blessings and fill your heart with joy this weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 29, 2013 9:18 am

    Love you, Melissa! Looking forward to seeing pictures of you little one. She will bring you so much joy! Happy Easter to you!

Leave a Reply

