Skip to content

Nursery Art: Embroidered House

February 27, 2013

Embroidered House

I have been pinning embroidery projects on Pinterest for a while now. I bought the supplies to try it months ago. I even picked up a pocket guide to embroidery. After months of thinking about it, I finally gave it a try. Turns out, I really enjoyed it! Rather than try to free hand something on my first attempt, I took fabric, which I LOVE, and just embellished it. This allowed me to try out a few different skills and techniques, but I still had the picture to guide me. I love it! Just don’t judge me too harshly if your an experienced embroiderer…

It’s pretty small piece, and I have the perfect place for it. Right next to another project you’ll get to see soon enough on a small wall. I think I’m entering the last minute rush mode; not so much nesting as oh-crap-I’m-not-ready-at-all-ing. Did you know that you need another whole wardrobe for nursing too?! If you did, why didn’t you warn me?! This having a baby thing is quite a racket. What did people do in the old days? Oh right, they were banished until the baby was born and then got a wet nurse. I guess buying nursing tops and undergarments isn’t really that bad after all…

Leave a Reply

