Skip to content

Baby Shower (Finally)

February 20, 2013

In case you don’t believe that there actually was a baby shower in Michigan a couple weeks ago for Emily (my sister-in-law) and I, here is the proof. We had a great time and I am so grateful for all the gifts and advice. I already feel more prepared! A few pictures from a fun afternoon:

2013-02-192

 

2013-02-193

As a game during the shower Emily and I had to race to change a diaper blind-folded. I lost, but I think I had a good showing. Later that night we had the dads race, without the blind-fold. Michael came up big in that race, while Timmy barely limped to the finish. In his defense, it was his first time ever attempting to change a diaper. I’m sure he’ll get better with practice… hopefully…

2013-02-194

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    February 20, 2013 12:06 pm

    Such a nice (and nice looking) family! Yes, Timmy will definitely get better (whether he wants to or not)
    Mary Kay

  2. February 20, 2013 2:00 pm

    It was so fun and I miss you already!

  3. February 20, 2013 3:49 pm

    You both look beautiful! What fun….enjoy the ride….it’s a WILD one!

Leave a Reply

