Skip to content

Thanks Giving

January 18, 2013

Oh man, I almost didn’t get my thankful post out for two weeks in a row! I’m losing it! January has been the most crazy busy month so far…

First, I’m thankful for my mom! Her birthday is tomorrow, and I miss her! Can’t wait to see her again in a couple weeks! You’re the best, Mom! I love you!

Second, I am thankful that I’m on a bus to NYC right now as I type this!! For my upcoming 30th birthday Timmy is sending me to Vogue Knitting Live! It’s a big knitting conference/market. What a nice husband!! I’m also thankful that the (extremely) portly man sitting next to me is clean and recently bathed… I only get 2/3s of my seat, but it could be worse!

Third, I am thankful that Timmy is going to paint the nursery this weekend while I’m gone. Now I don’t have to deal with the fumes and climbing the ladder. I can’t wait to see how it looks when I get home!! Plus, then I can start the real decorating! Thanks Timmy!

Finally, I am thankful that I get to look forward to another book club meeting when I get home Sunday. I love book club! Timmy got to pick the book this time, and he did a great job. I’m also thankful that I don’t seem to be the only one who enjoys Book Club. That would be sad… Can’t wait to find out what the next book will be!

I’ll be back next week with pictures from this weekend (hopefully)!

What are you thankful for this week?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. David A. Walker permalink
    January 18, 2013 1:39 pm

    Melissa,
    Your first point is right on target. You are blessed to have a loving, smart, God fearing mother. She has been the best possible example you could have for your role in raising Jane.
    Lovingly,
    Your Dad

  2. Mary Kay permalink
    January 18, 2013 4:21 pm

    Happy Birthday, Barbara!! Melissa is a lucky girl to have such a great Mom (and role model).
    Mary Kay

Leave a Reply

