Skip to content

3 Years Together

December 31, 2012

Happy anniversary, Timmy!! Crazy that it has already been 3 years! They say that the honeymoon period only lasts 3 years, but I have a feeling we’re going to be pretty happy for a LOT longer. In honor of our 3 years together I will share 3 things I love about my darling husband.

IMG_3674

1 – Timmy is very thoughtful. He has always tried to take care of me, but now that we have a little duckling on the way he has been going out of his way even more. The other night he even warmed up my side of the bed before I got in. He is more likely to do little things like that than to use words to show his love, and I hope he knows that I appreciate it!

2 – Timmy supports my ideas, even the silly ones. Sometimes it’s as simple as mentioning something I made to a friend that makes me feel good. Other times he bugs me to do the things I say I’d like to do, which is also nice in a different way. I have been wanting to write more, maybe even share some here on the blog. He has been encouraging me to get started since the first time I mentioned it. Regardless of how he feels about anything else in the world, he is always positive about me.

3 – I know it’s a little hard for some people to believe, but Timmy loves to talk. At least, he loves to talk to me… about everything… He always has something to tell me about his day at work, or the books he’s reading, or the crazy things people on TV are saying. He doesn’t just talk at me either, he wants to know what I think about it all. It’s nice to know that he is still interested in what I’m thinking. While I don’t always have a thoughtful response, I like that it is so easy for us to share and laugh together.

I love you, Timmy! Looking forward to another happy year with lots of changes!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Martha permalink
    December 31, 2012 10:38 am

    Congratulations! Enjoy your anniversary!

  2. December 31, 2012 1:13 pm

    happy anniversary. we miss you

  3. Rose permalink
    December 31, 2012 3:00 pm

    You are a beautiful couple (trio)! Happy New Year!
    Aunt Rose and Uncle Joe

  4. Aunt Tricia permalink
    December 31, 2012 7:25 pm

    Happy anniversary and have a wonderful New Year.

  5. MaryAnn permalink
    January 4, 2013 4:24 pm

    Congratulations…..He’s sounds like quite a guy…..and he got “quite a girl”…..love your posts!

Leave a Reply

