Skip to content

Christmas Knitting: Part One

December 27, 2012

I can finally show off some of my Christmas Knitting!! Here’s what I was working on over the past month or so:

2012-12-141

Snowflake Cowl – Pattern from Interweave Knitting Holiday 2012 by Celeste Young
My Ravelry link: Snowflake Cowl

IMG_3659

Grandma’s Slippers – I improvised these based on another pattern
My Ravelry link: Slippers for Christmas

2012-12-14

Nordic Slipper Socks: Pattern by Natalie J Jones (I’m making a pair of these for me too!!)
My Ravelry link: Nordic Slipper Socks

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie Pam permalink
    December 27, 2012 10:10 am

    Too cute!

  2. Mary Kay permalink
    December 27, 2012 10:50 am

    Your stranded knitting is fantastic. Love all the projects.

  3. December 27, 2012 3:19 pm

    Love the cowl and that last pair of slippers. I love the look of fair isle knitting but haven’t quite got the right tension yet. I guess I have to practice!

  4. Rose permalink
    December 27, 2012 9:15 pm

    Oh my Gosh these things are beautiful! Makes me want to go to Norway so I can wear those gorgeous socks/slippers! The blue and white cowl is just gorgeous. Have a safe trip back to PA!

Leave a Reply

