Skip to content

Thanks Giving {59}

December 14, 2012

This week I am thankful that I have finally found my Christmas spirit!! The house is decorated, the mantel looks great, it smells like Christmas, I’ve been playing Christmas music all day. Whoo!! I am so thankful that my plan for our Christmas tree actually worked out! We are not having a real, traditional tree this year, but you need some kind of tree to celebrate Christmas, right? Now we have one. Next week you’ll get to see my handy-work, and our Christmas mantel.

Speaking of the Christmas spirit, I am also thankful that I am finally about done with our Christmas cards. Timmy had an idea last year and I didn’t get it done. This year I decided to use his idea and I think they turned out really nice. They are simple and elegant, and you will get to see those next week too. Now I can really enjoy the Christmas atmosphere around here, no more items to stress about getting done! Watch the Muppets’ Christmas Carol? Don’t mind if I do.

I am thankful that my hair is finally starting to feel longer. If anyone is thinking about chopping their hair, just keep in mind the torture of growing it out. Don’t get me wrong, I loved having short hair and will probably chop it off again someday, but growing it out is like reliving 6th grade – a year of awkwardness… But I survived the year, my hair reaches back into a ponytail and I actually asked my (fabulous) hair dresser to take a little length off so things would even out. It may seem like a silly thing to be thankful for, but I am.

I am thankful for the sunny, chilly weather we have been having the last couple of days. It’s December! I could stand it if it was even a little colder. There’s potential for a nor-easter next week too! Here’s keeping my fingers crossed for snow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    December 14, 2012 4:46 pm

    I’m thankful our trip to Michigan to pick up Bill went smoothly. I love having him home. Just waiting for Andrew!

  2. Rose permalink
    December 16, 2012 9:42 pm

    So thankful for a fun sleepover with Katie and Leo, and the chance to watch The Little Drummer Boy while eating cheese curls together! I’m also thankful that Uncle Joe and I have each other……I’m in shmoopy Christmas mode! By the way, I LOVE the muppet Christmas carol!

Leave a Reply

