Skip to content

Let It Snow – Inside!

December 5, 2012

It certainly doesn’t feel like December around here! The last 2 days the weather has been in the upper 60s and sunny… Not helping the Christmas spirit development. I am starting to feel a little better about that though – I listened to Christmas music and actually sang along! I also am making a lot of progress on my Christmas knitting, which takes away the Christmas stress. Plus, I put together this simple project to help the house feel more festive, even if the weather doesn’t.

Snowflake Art

Sorry about the terrible lighting… This house doesn’t lend itself to much natural light, especially on the stairway/landing area. But trust me, in person the walls are a nice gray-blue and the snowflakes are metallic silver. I made these using popsicle sticks and hot glue – so simple! I even convinced Timmy he could do this, so he joined me at the dining room table for a few minutes. Turns out, crafting is a struggle for him… His snowflakes were a bit on the abstract side. While there is certainly a time and place for abstract art, we agreed that these should actually look like snowflakes. I’m pretty sure he didn’t want to participate in the first place so he employed the “do a bad job and never get asked to help again” tactic…

Snowflake Art Collage

On a side note, I am dying to show off some of my knitting projects lately!! Sadly, I can’t. But after Christmas there will be a knitting showcase bonanza. Not to mention a baby knitting bonanza here at the house. I’ve been so focused on Christmas that I haven’t knit anything baby! Once we know whether the little duckling is a boy or girl that will be my priority. Can’t wait! I already have projects lined up either way…

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 5, 2012 1:43 pm

    Those are really cute I was actually going to have aaden help me make some for our house but I just dont think we have time this year and I think one more year older will do him well before we break into the complicated crafts like those 😉

Leave a Reply

