Skip to content

Boy or Girl?? Time to predict!

December 5, 2012

Tomorrow is the big day!! We will be going to the doctor for a 20 week ultrasound. Mostly we are excited to see the baby again and hoping that the baby is healthy and growing the way he/she should be. But, we are also excited to find out whether the little pip is a girl or a boy!! Now is your chance to look into your crystal ball. But first, some details you may find crucial to making your decision:

  1. The baby’s heart rate at my last check was approximately 150 beats per minute.
  2. I am carrying higher, rather than lower (I think) and the baby seems to be laying side-to-side (I think), based on the fact that I am 5 months pregnant and don’t have a basketball belly. In fact, unless I wear a tighter top you can still hardly tell there’s a baby in there… I can tell – my tummy feels huge to me – but others have commented that it’s not that noticeable yet.
  3. I have one brother. Timmy has two brothers and a sister.
  4. My morning sickness was pretty average – hardly any actual vomiting, but definitely nausea and exhaustion.
  5. When I dangle a gold chain necklace over my hand it doesn’t really move. Which I guess indicates I won’t have any children. Apparently there are some flaws in that method of prognostication…
  6. What other superstitious predictors are there?

I will do my best to answer any questions before tomorrow morning so you can make as educated a guess as possible. If you’d like to comment with your reasoning, or hopes, please do! Happy guessing!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2012 1:41 pm

    I say GIRL if only to be able to live vicariously through you. I CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • December 5, 2012 2:15 pm

      You can definitely live vicariously, but I have a feeling you may be up for a girl next!

  2. Tricia G. permalink
    December 5, 2012 2:01 pm

    I’m going to say BOY; it seems to run in our family! lol Either way, I am soo excited!! Boy or girl, they are going to be the cutest little duckling!

    • December 5, 2012 2:16 pm

      I already agree that this is the cutest little duckling, and I’ve only seen a 10 week ultrasound. Imagine how cute he/she will be in real life!!

  3. December 5, 2012 2:02 pm

    I hope it’s a girl!!

  4. Aunt Tricia permalink
    December 5, 2012 2:06 pm

    I had a dream that the baby was a girl, so I’m going with my inner eye and voting girl! Plus, I broke the mold and had a girl first.

  5. Ann Marie permalink
    December 5, 2012 2:08 pm

    Girl.

Leave a Reply

