Skip to content

Thanksgiving 2012 Recap

November 27, 2012

I just wanted to share some photos from our Thanksgiving this year. We enjoyed the food and the time shared with family.

Things I was thankful for on Thanksgiving include: Delicious food; Leftovers for days; Hilarious sing-along with Timmy’s siblings; A lovely article by Timmy’s Uncle, Monsignor Tom published in the AD Times; Another sweet article written by Timmy’s Aunt AnnMarie on a blog she contributes too – Imperfect Women. Both of the articles mentioned me, in particular my weekly thanks giving, and they both made me tear up a bit. It could just be the pregnancy hormones, but it meant so much to be thought of in such a kind way. If you’re interested you can find AnnMarie’s article here: Thanksgiving Blessings In Disguise. Uncle Tom’s article can be found by clicking this link, AD Times, and selecting “Current Issue” in the right margin. The article is entitled “Times of Thanksgiving” at the top of page 16 of the pdf document.

Finally, I will leave you with a photography lesson I learned on Thanksgiving, courtesy of Andrew and Bill (Timmy’s brothers). It’s all about the angles. If you can’t tilt the camera, tilt the people.

Hope you are enjoying the start to this holiday season!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tricia G. permalink
    November 27, 2012 3:41 pm

    haha. I love the pictures! Best thanksgiving ever!!

  2. Mary Kay permalink
    November 27, 2012 6:05 pm

    Not enough Rose!! (loved Thanksgiving and I love the pictures!)

    • November 28, 2012 10:49 am

      Haha, I kind of stopped taking pictures once I was granted access to the food… I’ll have to do a better job next time. Sorry Uncle Joe!

Leave a Reply

