Skip to content

Thanks Giving {55}

November 16, 2012

Today I am thankful for: yarn, knitting, a clean house, Christmas decorations, candles, homemade bread, pretzel M&Ms, and Thanksgiving!!

This Sunday Timmy is running a marathon with his dad and Uncle Joe. Yikes! I think he was originally going to do it next year, but with the baby coming he must have felt a sense of urgency. I have been worrying about him every weekend  when he goes out running for 4 or more hours… I am thankful that he is able to run a marathon, but I will really be thankful when it is over!

What are you thankful for today?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    November 16, 2012 9:06 pm

    I’m thankful for dinners made by my talented daughter-in-law. And, I can’t wait to be thankful for this marathon to be over. But, I’ll be proud that Tim did it.

  2. Ann Marie permalink
    November 18, 2012 10:54 pm

    We are giving away 2 $25 paypal cash payments in a random drawing at IW. To enter, you post a recipe in the comments on at the article I wrote. You can enter once a day. I noticed you already have recipes for holiday drinks here Melissa. I think you should enter. Just copy and paste. Maybe you’ll win?
    http://imperfectwomen.com/tis-the-season-for-sharing-recipes-and-a-little-cash-giveaway/

Leave a Reply

