Skip to content

Soft Pretzel Bites

October 30, 2012

Soft pretzels are one of our favorite snacks around here, but we don’t get them very often. They’re a special treat! One Sunday I decided that we were due for a treat and I had just the recipe I needed from Pinterest. These are not exactly quick and easy (especially if you’re used to making the frozen kind), but they are worth it! It is a pretty big batch of pretzels. We have half of the batch frozen, just waiting for the right mood and a quick re-heat.

Aside from using half white whole wheat flour, I followed the recipe exactly. It was pretty straight forward, even the baking soda water boiling part was easy. This part is pretty crucial in the pretzel making process, so don’t skip it. This is what gives the pretzels that dark brown, slightly tough crust you need to make a pretzel a pretzel. I was a little hesitant to dump too much salt on these before baking, but next time I will add way more. I like my pretzels good and salty. I served these with mustard and nacho cheese. Yum! I hope you give them a try and enjoy them as much as we did!

Here’s a direct link to the recipe: Soft Pretzel Bites

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    October 30, 2012 10:55 am

    Help, the link did not work and they look delicious! Mom

    • November 1, 2012 10:26 am

      Hmmm, I just went back and tried to fix the link but I have everything entered correctly so I’m not sure why it’s not working… When it takes you to the site, you could do a site search for pretzel bites and it’s the first link in the list. OR, if you click on the first link in my post through Pinterest, you can get to the recipe that way.

  2. Rose permalink
    October 30, 2012 11:31 am

    Wow – these look fabulous!! I might make them later….after I make potato pancakes for the second day in a row!

  3. Mary Kay permalink
    October 30, 2012 7:15 pm

    OH Yummy. Let me know when I should help defrost the freezer!!

Leave a Reply

