Skip to content

A Spring Duckling

October 18, 2012

That other thing that’s been distracting me (and Timmy) for the last couple weeks? Oh, that would be the tiny little duckling growing in my belly! That’s right, we’re having a baby!! We are so excited we can hardly stand it. A duckling just in time for spring – our due date is April 26th. We can hardly stop talking about it here, the tiny baby socks are too cute to be long ignored.

You can see now why I have been absent for the last couple weeks. Doing anything while nauseous and exhausted is a chore, and sounding excited about it is just torture. So I opted to take a little break from blogging until I started feeling better. Here I am! Back with all kinds of knitting to show you! I’ve also been spending some extra time in the kitchen cooking and baking. The nesting bug hasn’t quite sunk in yet though… maybe once the craft room is cleared out and ready to be transformed into a nursery it will hit me. I’ve definitely been in baby knitting mode, maybe that counts?

Now that you know our big secret I can finally start posting about baby things! Don’t worry, it won’t be all baby all the time. You will have to put up with regular updates and adorable tiny baby projects and stories from time to time though. I hope you don’t mind!

PS – I think if this picture proves anything other than the cuteness of baby socks, it’s that Timmy and I are well over due for new knit socks… Fortunately, I have developed a new-found love for sock knitting so the problem can be remedied soon. If I can stop knitting baby socks, that is…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2012 9:24 am

    yahooooooo now the world knows!!!!!!!!!!! love you and timmy and i cant wait to meet my new niece or nephew in the spring!!!!!!!!

  2. October 18, 2012 10:04 am

    Wonderful news!!! So happy for you and Timmy!!! Looking forward to hearing all about you and your baby’s progress, too. Love you, Melissa.

  3. Mary Kay permalink
    October 18, 2012 1:42 pm

    The pictures of the socks got me all choked up!! Tim and I are thrilled about the baby. I’ve been practicing leaving candy in baskets on the counter and not eating it so there will always be candy at Grandma’s…but it looks like I may need the full 9months of practice. I think I’m going to enjoy Grandma training.

  4. Rose permalink
    October 19, 2012 6:52 am

    Can’t wait for the new baby! Soooo happy for you guys and all of us – such happy news!

Leave a Reply

