Skip to content

Thanks Giving {49}

September 13, 2012

Whoo! Thankful Friday! I didn’t forget, I just had some things to do this morning.

Let me tell you how thankful I am that I made a bunch of ice box pickles last week: SO thankful! I cracked those babies open on Wednesday and they are my best batch yet. They’re crunchy and salty and cold. So good. By the end of the day today I will have polished off the first jar, and very possibly opened another. Man, these pickles are delicious.

I am thankful for my excessive stash of yarn. Perhaps I have more than any normal person needs at one time, but it has been nice to have options without spending money. I have been busy knitting up some more cute baby projects, and a sweater for me. Next up, a sweater for Timmy, he’s been asking. I guess I should take care of him before it really gets chilly.

I am thankful for BBC America. So many good shows, and so under-rated. Has anyone else been watching Copper? It’s so good! And Timmy and I can’t wait for the next season of Sherlock. We recently converted to Dr. Who followers so we could get our fill of the arrogant genius problem solver type character. I think we may need to go back and watch some of the older seasons to catch up on things. Thanks for the great shows BBC!

Finally, I am thankful for my family. They are so nice. I miss them a lot, but I can look forward to my parents visiting in about a month! Can’t wait to see you!

What are you thankful for this week?
*** Haha, so, it’s not Friday yet… Whoops! I guess I’ve just been missing you guys. I’ll have to come up with something special to post tomorrow to make up for my mistake.
6 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie Pam permalink
    September 13, 2012 12:38 pm

    I’m glad you’re thankful, but what day is it today?

  2. Rose permalink
    September 13, 2012 12:49 pm

    I’m thankful it’s only Thursday! too cute Melissa!

  3. Megs permalink
    September 13, 2012 12:51 pm

    I wish today was friday!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Adam permalink
    September 13, 2012 2:07 pm

    I’m thankful I have a generous sister-in-law who may want to start thinking about bringing those pickles to Philadelphia this weekend…

  5. Mary Kay permalink
    September 13, 2012 3:12 pm

    Haha. Got into the TARDIS already!

Leave a Reply

