Skip to content

Thanks Giving {46}

August 24, 2012

Can you believe we’re more than half way through August?! This month went by so fast! I guess that’s what happens when you’re busy… Which is something to be thankful for! I am thankful for all the time I have been able to spend with family and friends this month. Hopefully I’ll be able to spend some time with my side of the family soon too! I miss those guys!

I am thankful for the wedding Timmy and I are going to this weekend. Our friend from law school is getting married, congratulations Arlow and Kelly! They are so fun! Timmy’s 3 besties from law school will all be there (obviously, the one who’s getting married will be there…)! We don’t get to see them often, especially not all together, so this is going to be a fun weekend! I am thankful for friends!

I am thankful for the huge, giant, enormous zucchini that Aunt Ann Marie gave to me from her garden. I made some delicious bread and muffins yesterday. I have been craving some zucchini bread lately, so this was just in time. Thank you!

I am thankful for the Curiosity Rover on Mars. I love space! There’s something about not knowing what we’ll find or see that makes the whole thing exciting and a little inspiring. The pictures I’ve seen are beautiful! I am thankful that exploring space, even if it’s just to learn about it, is still something on which people are willing to spend time and money.

I am thankful that the half marathon is almost here! Only 3 more weeks and then it’s over!! I ran 10 miles Monday and I have to do it again this Monday. I’m thankful that I haven’t injured myself (yet). When this is all over I think I’ll stick to 10Ks… More than 8 miles and I start to get tired bored.

Finally, I am thankful for Timmy! He’s so handsome. He has really been fired about about… everything from politics to Lance Armstrong this week. I love that he likes to talk to me about it all, even if I don’t always seem like I have a lot to say. He’s such a good husband. Thanks Timmy!

What are you thankful for this week?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    August 24, 2012 4:20 pm

    I’m thankful for all my kids and their spouses. It was not easy walking into an empty house after dropping Bill off at school, but just thinking about them always makes me smile. Also, I am so thankful for Tim. He drove 2000 miles without complaining or even grimacing!! He knows exactly how I’m feeling, because he feels the same and it’s nice to have his comfort.

  2. Rose permalink
    August 24, 2012 5:01 pm

    I am thankful for all of our nieces and nephews – even though we don’t have children of our own, we love all of you so much. We’ve been talking about how the “little kids” Emily, JoJo and Bill are off to college! We’re planning to visit all of them at some point, AND swing down to Tennessee and Florida, Queens and University Park, although that’s on the way to Pittsburgh too! I’m also thankful for the newest cutie pie – Mr. Jaxson – saw him to day and he’s super cute! Uncle Joe just reminded me that this is all such good, happy stuff!
    Have fun at the wedding!
    Love,
    Aunt Rose

Leave a Reply

