Skip to content

Salmon Pesto Salad

August 16, 2012

Lately, I’ve been in a dinner rut. It seems like I’ve been making the same things every week and I’m a little tired of it. So, I’ve been trying new recipes from Pinterest and a couple of the blogs I read to add a little variety. One day I was in the mood for salmon with a creamy pesto sauce, but I didn’t really find a recipe I liked. I did stumble upon a couple recipes for salmon salad that looked okay, but I modified them to include pesto, capers and roasted red peppers. Here’s the recipe:

I suggest using some kind of hearty bread, like a farmhouse white or perhaps focaccia. I was already buying hamburger buns, and the store was out of focaccia, so I just toasted the buns and it was still good. I also added sprouts to the top, but I think cucumber slices and avocado would be pretty tasty too. Something with a little crunch adds just the right texture. I wasn’t sure Timmy would enjoy this as much as I did, but he ate three sandwiches! And the best thing about this is that you can make it ahead of time and keep it in the fridge until dinner. YUM!

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Auntie Pam permalink
    August 16, 2012 9:20 am

    Sounds wonderful. Dinner tomorrow night!

Leave a Reply

