Skip to content

Thanks Giving {45}

August 10, 2012

I am so thankful for the Olympics this week! I don’t know about you, but I am loving it! I have had the TV on in the background almost every day so I’ve seen at least a little bit of every event I think (even rhythmic gymnastics… really?). Timmy and I have been watching faithfully every night – well, Timmy’s been watching, I tend to fall asleep on the couch by 9:30-10:00… I thought I would be sick of it all by now but I’m not. We are really going to miss the little trumpet riff they play during the sand volleyball matches; and the Olympic music! At least we can look forward to the Vuelta a Espana in a couple weeks (cycling, anyone?).

I am thankful for the Ravellenic Games (knitting olympics)! Of course, I spend a lot of time knitting anyway, but it it so fun when everyone comes together (online, of course) to share projects and problems and offer encouragement. Having a deadline really helped me finish my sweater quickly and not give up when it got boring. I am so happy with the results! Don’t worry, I’ll post pictures on Monday and share my accomplishment.

I am thankful for Musikfest! Every year in Bethlehem, PA we host a big music festival in August. This year we have been too busy to get down there, what with the wedding, but hopefully we will get to enjoy the music and food this weekend. At the very least, a visit to the patio of the OBT is in order… If the weather would just cooperate.

And finally, I am thankful that Tricia and Adam’s wedding was beautiful and fun. So fun! I am thankful that my toast is over with and I don’t have to give another one (for a while at least). I am thankful that Timmy and I could dance and relax and have a great time with his family. I am thankful that I got to spend more time with Timmy’s cousins Frances and Anne during the weeks before the wedding. I am thankful that Tricia and Adam found each other!

What are you thankful for this week?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ann Marie permalink
    August 10, 2012 9:11 am

    What a nice post. I can’t wait to see your Olympic Sweater. I will be finally finishing Julie’s quilt once the college kids move out, but I plan to start knitting again this fall.

    Any garden updates? Anyone need baseball bat sized zucchini? My garden is a success. The tomatoes have been delicious.

Leave a Reply

