Skip to content

Blue for Baby Jaxson

August 8, 2012

I know, you’re just dying to see pictures of my Fair Isle Quest progress. Well, I’m 90% done, but you’ll have to wait until I can completely finish it and take some pictures. Until then, I will show you another knitting project I finished just before the Quest began. I was finally able to give it to the recipient over the weekend, so I can show it off now.

It is the Pine Forest Baby Blanket by Ingrid Aartun Boe. I made it for the newest baby in our family – Jaxson Frederick Koons. Timmy’s cousin, Freddy and his wife, Amy welcomed this little guy into their family on July 3rd. We are so excited for them! Jaxson is the first baby of his generation in the family – First grandchild on both sides; first great grandchild. He is going to be so spoiled loved!! Congratulations to Freddy and Amy and family!

About the knitting – it was a simple 2 row lace pattern, nothing too complicated. The yarn is basically strips of flannel, machine wash and dry, it’s called PJs by Knit One Crochet Too. This was some of the yarn that was given to me in that big batch of free yarns. I decided I wanted the blanket to be bigger than the pattern called for, so I did end up buying some extra yarn to make the second half. It’s really soft and snuggly, so I think baby Jaxson will like it. Not that he needs a blanket in 100° weather… He can have a picnic with it. I really did like the pattern, I think I may make another one of these, maybe with a superwash wool, for the next baby in the family.

 

But first – finish the Fair Isle Quest! Can’t wait to show you my new sweater!!

Here is the link to my project on Ravelry: Mel-Is-Swell’s Blue For Baby.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    August 8, 2012 5:12 pm

    Wow – super nice blankie! I bet baby Jaxson loves it!

Leave a Reply

