Skip to content

Thanks Giving {44}

August 3, 2012

Today I am thankful for weddings (and marriages)!! This weekend my sister-in-law, Tricia is getting married to a great guy, Adam. She is really nice, fun wonderful person. I am thankful that she found someone who recognizes and appreciates that! I am also thankful for two days and nights of fun and parties!! Oh, and by the way – Happy Birthday (yesterday) Tricia!!

Yesterday my brother, Michael and his wife, Emily celebrated their 4th anniversary. My brother is so funny, he is the sweetest most innocent guy you’ll find.I am thankful he found a wife who loves that about him and takes care of him. They are a funny pair. My brother likes to wait to see what Emily is wearing in the mornings and then pick out something to match. Really. He got them matching Disney shirts when they went for their honeymoon and he’s kept it up since then. While, of course, I think he’s nuts, I also think that’s really adorable. Happy Anniversary!

Finally, I am thankful for my own marriage! Like you didn’t see that coming. I found someone who is so smart and funny I couldn’t stop loving him if I try. Did I say good looking? This weekend he gets to wear a tux, woah… I love being married to him!

What are you thankful for this week?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    August 3, 2012 11:59 am

    Thanks for the recognition! We are kind-of a funny pair, but that’s why we get along so well :). Have fun at Tricia’s wedding! Tell her and Adam congrats from Mike and I!

Leave a Reply

