Skip to content

Blueberry Cake

July 19, 2012

So, I had some blueberries in the fridge. I knew I was going to be able to eat a lot of them before they went bad, but not all of them, and I hate wasting produce. Baking them seemed like a good solution, but what to make? Not pancakes, we don’t eat a big breakfast in the middle of the week. Not muffins, ditto… I don’t really like pie, and I didn’t have that many extra anyway. I turned to Pinterest for inspiration. Surely someone has made something non-breakfasty with blueberries, right? Well, not as many people as I had hoped, but I found one recipe that seemed promising – Blueberry Cake!

This is a Rachel Ray recipe, and it turned out to be pretty delicious. Just the right amount of blueberry goodness, and easy to make. I even got to use my spring form pan, which hasn’t been out of the cupboard in a loooong time. Technically I was supposed to use more blueberries, but I ate too many earlier in the week. I thought it was just fine with what I had though. I also think this recipe would be delicious with raspberries, or a raspberry – blueberry mix. I’ll just have to make it again! If only I had someone around the house who would share the eating responsibilities…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Auntie Pam permalink
    July 19, 2012 8:33 am

    looks good, maybe next week on vacation…..

Leave a Reply

