Skip to content

Thanks Giving – Without Power

July 6, 2012

A couple nights ago we had a pretty crazy lightning storm and it took out the power and cable/internet at my parents’ house. Since we live in the country it takes a bit longer to get that back… So this is just a quick hello from the blog app on my phone.
This week I’m thankful that no one was hurt and no damage was done in the big storm. And I’m thankful my parents have a generator so we can take showers and make coffee (the 2 most important things). I am thankful I woke up to see the storm! I have never seen anything like it and I can’t imagine it happening again anytime soon. There was very little thunder, but almost constant lightning. The rain made me feel like I was on a ship and waves were crashing into the windows. Somehow even the trees made it out okay though.
Hopefully the power will kick back on today and I’ll be able to get my Saturday post ready. If not, I’ll see you next week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

