Skip to content

A Little Lamb-kin

July 5, 2012

Isn’t she cute?! I have had this pattern in my queue on Ravelry for a long time just because it is adorable. Then I received a big bag of yarn with a skein of bumpy boucle yarn just begging to be made into a lamb stuffed animal. It took me a while (like, a year) to actually get around to making her, but with my cousin’s 3rd birthday approaching I knew it was time. I’m glad I finally did it!

It is knit in parts and then sewn together. When I finished the first leg I had an irrational affection for it. I just looked at it and thought, “This is the cutest little lamb leg I have ever seen.” Talk about pleased with myself haha. By the time I was done sewing her together I was thinking I might have to keep her. Even Timmy said he thought she might be too cute to give away. Well, I gave her away to a home where she will definitely get some love and I can always make another some day for our house.

Here is the (free!) pattern link on Ravelry if you’re interested: Fuzzy Mitten Lamb by Barbara Prime. And here is the link to my project page: Fuzzy Little Lamby.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Marie permalink
    July 5, 2012 9:00 am

    I thought that was the cutest little thing I ever saw…until I scrolled down and saw the picture of your cousin…adorable!

  2. Aunt Rose permalink
    July 5, 2012 10:58 am

    I agree with Ann Marie!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

