Skip to content

Weekend Chic: Wool People

June 30, 2012

Edge Hoodie by Veronik Avery

I know, maybe a knitwear post doesn’t make the most sense when we are in the middle of a heat wave, but why not think chilly thoughts? As much as I have talked myself into enjoying this summer, I can’t wait for September when the days are still warm but the evenings are cooler. Rather than knitting a bunch of summer clothes in cotton, I’m working on some sweaters and accessories for early fall. Wool is much more pleasant to knit with!   With this already in mind, I was so excited when Brooklyn Tweed released their latest collection of patterns by guest designers- Wool People, Volume 3. If you click on the picture it will take you to the Ravelry page for that pattern. I can’t get the look book to embed for some reason… so I’ll just show you some pictures from it. It is worth checking out though, so here’s the link again: Wool People, Volume 3.

Haru-Gasumi by Mari Tobita

Bayard Hat by Bristol Ivy

Breckon by Amy Chirstoffers

Can you see why I love it now? Jared Flood is the knitwear designer and photographer behind Brooklyn Tweed. I have loved his designs pretty much since I started knitting. They are all classic, beautiful, interesting, challenging… excellent! This pattern collection doesn’t feature anything by Jared, but he did the photography, and you can see his designs on Ravlery. So, for this Saturday’s Weekend Chic I am sharing Brooklyn Tweed‘s latest look book. If you want to see more, check out their other look books. Regretfully, I am not taking requests at this time. I will let you know if I lose change my mind. For now, enjoy the beautiful photography and design!

Ferrous Wrap by Grace Anna Farrow

Have a Stylish Saturday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    July 1, 2012 3:59 pm

    Honestly – you should be the model for these patterns!

    • July 2, 2012 12:17 pm

      Haha, I wish! I’ll try to knit up one or two of these on my own, then I can model them. I’m pretty sure Jared Flood could make just about anyone and anything look good.

Leave a Reply

