Skip to content

Thanks Giving {39}

June 29, 2012

This week I am thankful that I was able to get together with the ladies on my husband’s side of the family. They are the nicest, smartest, most entertaining group of women I know. Not to mention good looking! Aside from my own family, of course. I always have so much fun with them! I could not have been any luckier with the family I married into.

I am thankful that I got a little package in the mail this week. These little packages come to our house in the mail from time to time and make me happy! Every morning I get an e-mail from Pick Your Plum. They offer one item for sale each day and it is at a super discount. I don’t order all the time, but about once a month (sometimes more) I see something that I think would be really fun to use. I hadn’t ordered in a little while, so getting this little package was so exciting!

Volunteering at the Velodrome

I am thankful that Timmy and I get to do another round of volunteering at The Velodrome tonight! We had a good time 2 weeks ago and have been looking forward to this. Tonight is Olympics night so they will have past and upcoming olympians. I’ll definitely remember to bring my camera this time! I am thankful that we have this in our area for kids to get involved with and for entertainment.

I am thankful that Timmy likes to talk to me. I don’t always listen as closely as I should, but he’s always talking. In fact, I don’t know whether my presence is even necessary – I’m fairly certain he would chatter to himself sometimes. He tells me all about the things he reads about the Supreme Court and cycling and… anything. It’s so nice that he likes to tell me things and discuss what’s going on in the world. Thanks Timmy!

What are you thankful for this week?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. aunt Betsy permalink
    June 29, 2012 9:57 am

    I had great time too! I wish Grace, Lisa and girls, and Patricia and Emily were there too though. Thanks Mary Kay! Loved seeing all the dresses for the wedding.

  2. Ann Marie permalink
    June 29, 2012 10:30 am

    I am a chatterer. I am thankful for good listeners. (By good, I mean, patient, not necessarily attentive.)

  3. Aunt Rose permalink
    June 29, 2012 2:45 pm

    Yes, I had fun too! Can you hear the clapping!? I would love to hear what Timmy says about the Supreme Court.

    • July 2, 2012 12:18 pm

      We had a long talk about that. He doesn’t usually give himself very much credit, but he is so smart. I think that’s one of the things I like about him, he’s smart without knowing it.

Leave a Reply

