Skip to content

Wild Flower Wreath for Summer

June 20, 2012

Happy first day of summer! Generally speaking, summer is not my favorite season. In fact, it has always been my least favorite. However, this year I am starting to see the good in summer. Farmer’s Markets, flowers everywhere, fresh fruits and vegetables from the garden, a relaxing day by the swimming pool. There are definitely some good things that happen during the summer, if only it wasn’t so hot…

I love the look of wildflowers growing in a field. They’re so… wild, I guess. They’re unplanned, unexpected bunches of color and life popping up on hillsides and roadsides. While I can certainly appreciate a well groomed and manicured garden, I think wildflower gardens are more my style. Maybe it’s because I wouldn’t have to weed. The point of this is to say that when I saw these faux wildflowers at Hobby Lobby last week for 50% off, I couldn’t resist. Now I have this simple wreath to remind of the things I like about summer. I would like to paint a little welcome sign to hang in the middle with a piece of slate I found in the garden, but I’m not sure about drilling holes in slate to hang it. I’ll have to do some research. Suffice it to say, I like it the way it is for now.

Happy summer! I hope you’re finding the good in this season too!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    June 20, 2012 12:59 pm

    That’s pretty.

Leave a Reply

