Skip to content

Weekend Chic: Indie Craft Market Shopping

June 9, 2012
Indie Craft Market
Indie Craft Market by mrsduck featuring super skinny jeans

Today I am planning to head to the Indie Craft Market at the Bethlehem Ice Rink. This is me, on the right, with my new friend, at the market. What? You don’t think they will be transforming the Ice Rink into a cozy loft space with cool art and artifacts all over the walls? Huh… Well at the very least I hope to find some inspiration and meet some interesting people.

Today is also the first day of World Wide Knit in Public Week! A whole week dedicated to knitting in public! What to make, what to make… If you’re in the area and want to stop by the Indie Craft Market, be sure to bring your knitting project to get $1 off your entry fee. They’re even having a fastest knitter competition at the Market. I will not be entering because my technique is woefully slow, but I might watch to be wowed by others.

Have a stylish Saturday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Marie permalink
    June 9, 2012 12:30 pm

    Sounds like fun. Have you tried the Easton Farmer’s Market? Saturdays until 1 on the square. They have the free range eggs you like and lots of other artisan treats. I recommend the vegetable empanadas for lunch from the Caribbean food tent. Every tent they have houses handcrafts or organic farm stand stuff. I think you’d enjoy it. It looked to me like they needed a tent with hand knit items for sale. Maybe you could set up shop?

    • June 15, 2012 10:26 am

      I think I may try to get Timmy to go out that way with me this weekend! I just saw the Easton Farmer’s Market on TV too. Thanks for the tip! And BTW, I want to come check out your garden sometime… I’ll get in touch.

  2. Rose permalink
    June 14, 2012 5:19 pm

    Melissa – Joe and I went for a run today and noticed a bunch of ladies sitting on the steps at the Perelman center at 25th and Fairmount. They were all looking down and seemed busy. I looked more closely and realized it was a knit in public event – there were about 20 ladies! It made me think of you!
    Love,
    Aunt Rose

Leave a Reply

