Skip to content

Thanks Giving {35}

June 1, 2012

I am thankful for my first week at home! Not that I got a lot done… Quite the contrary, but I was happy to have some spare time! I am thankful that I could do the laundry and dishes and vacuum and still have some time left for other things before Timmy got home from work. I am really looking forward to having time to do things that don’t need to be done!

I am thankful for weddings! This weekend we have our first of three weddings this summer. This is the only wedding that my family will also be attending, so it is pretty special. I’m thankful I will get to see them and relax with them this weekend!

I am so thankful for Timmy. What? You’re surprised? This is a pretty big reason… Timmy does not make me feel bad for not having a job. Let’s face it, I’m an able-bodied 29-year-old with a considerable education and no children. I could very well hold down a decent job and improve our financial state greatly. And yet, Timmy doesn’t mind that I’m not working. Aside from the occasional tease about “retirement” he never makes me feel bad about not having a job or not contributing financially. I think it’s because he likes not having to do any house work, cooking or errand running… Either way, I’m happy I have someone who loves me and wants me to be happy. I hope he knows I want him to be happy too! Thank you Timmy!

What are you thankful for today?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Marie permalink
    June 1, 2012 9:18 am

    I’m thankful Timmy values your contributions for what they are…priceless.
    I am thankful for having had a chance to stay home too. I am thankful for a job I like for the expensive college tuition years ahead. Although I want my children to have college degrees, I hope all three value homemaking like you and Tim do, Melissa. Thanks for the good example.

  2. Aunt Tricia permalink
    June 1, 2012 12:21 pm

    I’m also thankful for the fact that there are still people (read…men) who understand the importance of a well kept home. You definitely, have a wonderful husband.

Leave a Reply

