Skip to content

New Knitting! Keyhole Lace Top

May 31, 2012

At last, a knitting project to show off! I feel like I have been knitting for months but haven’t made anything… In fact, I wasn’t able to knit much the last month or two (blogging wasn’t the only thing that fell by the wayside). I did manage to whip this top up in the last couple weeks though, and just in time for summer! I had the yarn already for a different project, but that wasn’t working for me. Luckily, the day after I pulled the original project apart, the latest issue of Interweave Knits magazine came in the mail. Not only that, but it had a cute pattern in it that was perfect for this yarn. I love when things work out like that!

So, I got right to work and aside from a slight accidentally-pulled-the-needle-out-of-the-lace-pattern disaster it’s done! There are technically 2 mistakes, one I didn’t feel like fixing and like the way it turned out anyway; and one I tried to fix but couldn’t figure out to save my life. As I’ve said many times, I’m not a perfectionist so they don’t bother me! The pattern is the Planche Vest by Megan Jones from the Summer 2012 Interweave Knits Magazine. I used 3 skeins of Plymouth Yarn Covington (100% mercerized cotton). Here is a link to my Ravelry project page, for more details.

It has been a little too hot for any kind of knitwear the last couple days, but it is supposed to cool down today so maybe I will be able to wear this soon!

******************************************

I linked up at:
five days five ways  feature friday free for all
Skip To My Lou

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie Pam permalink
    May 31, 2012 9:13 am

    Nice, I especially like the color. Feels good to complete a project.

  2. May 31, 2012 10:13 am

    Beautiful! Just like you! Glad you are back to blogging. Was missing you. 🙂

  3. Mary Kay permalink
    May 31, 2012 12:29 pm

    Really lovely. The color suits you! excellent knitting skills on display.
    MK

  4. Lauren permalink
    May 31, 2012 2:29 pm

    I’m so impressed Mo! Nice work!

Leave a Reply

