Skip to content

I’m back!

May 24, 2012

Phew!I apologize,  that was a long break… I had planned to write a couple times a week but I was so bogged down with work and fun and being busy in general that I just never got a chance. I feel a lot of guilt for leaving you hanging almost 3 weeks, but it was worth it. After about a week I really started to miss writing. I always though the part of this blog I enjoyed most was showing off my projects, but apparently the writing part is pretty important too. So, here I am! I have so many fun things planned now that school is over!! I am also going to make some changes around this little blog, do some freshening up, learn html language and try my hand at making everything look better and actually work. So look forward to that, plus more of the same fun stuff you’re used too. Thanks for sticking around and being understanding! I’ll do my best to make it up to you.

And now, I will leave you with a picture from my first 5K. See, I told you I’ve been busy! Timmy, Big Tim, Tricia and I all ran in the EAHS Special Needs Awareness 5K. It was the first one they did, so it was pretty small. Timmy, Tricia and Big Tim all won medals!! Timmy came in first place over all, Big Tim came in second, and Tricia was third for the women. I did not earn the medal I’m wearing in the picture (nor am I sure why I choose to go with a boxing pose)… it was Timmy’s second medal (for his age group). I did get myself into a sprint finish though – we were racing to not be the last runners in. I won, whoo! Here’s to not being last! This is like my high school ski team days all over again haha…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara Walker permalink
    May 24, 2012 9:24 am

    So glad you are back! I missed you.

  2. Mary Kay permalink
    May 24, 2012 10:58 am

    Love this blog! So glad you’re writing again.
    Mary Kay

  3. Tricia permalink
    May 24, 2012 11:52 am

    Glad the blog is back!! Great picture!! haha

  4. Rose permalink
    May 24, 2012 1:01 pm

    Congratulations to all of the Duckworths! I was missing your posts!

Leave a Reply

