Skip to content

Thanks Giving {32}

April 27, 2012

This felt like I loooong week for some reason… Finally, it doesn’t just feel like Friday, it IS Friday! And for starters, I am thankful for the free bagels for a year that Timmy won at a race last fall, one of which I am enjoying right now. Thanks Panera Bread, and Timmy!

I am thankful for the delicious and beautiful eggs that my friend/co-teacher Stephanie brought in for me. How beautiful are these eggs?! I almost didn’t want to crack any. But I did! And there is nothing like an egg fresh from the chicken. Thanks Stephanie! Also thank you for recommending Silk’s Dark Chocolate Almond Milk. It is so, so good – the perfect substitute for the fancy/expensive creamers I used to buy.

I am thankful for the white cake with chocolate frosting that Nanny brought over last weekend. Timmy and I have enjoyed a slice every night after dinner. Yum! Timmy’s Nanny has the best cake recipes on Earth. Sorry other nannies. Thanks Nanny!

I am thankful for my fancy new running watch – the Garmin Forerunner 210 – that Timmy’s dad, Tim, gave to me. Now I can see exactly how pathetic I am, and back it up with statistics! Haha, actually, it’s really useful because it keeps track of where I run and how fast and all kind of stuff so I can see how I’m progressing. It’s really cool! Thanks Tim!

I am thankful this week for a present that Timmy gave to me too (am I a lucky girl or what?!). Timmy gave me a Road ID. It’s a bracelet that you wear when you are running that has all of your ID and emergency info on it, just in case. Isn’t that nice? He worries about me! They also leave an extra line on the little tag for an inspirational quote or whatever you want, and Timmy picked a quote from Oscar Wilde (one of my favorite writers), “To define is to limit.” Inspirational and personal, and it’s pink! Do I have the best husband or what? I’m thankful for Timmy and I’m thankful for my new Road ID!

And finally I will leave you with this cute picture of my cousin, Gabby, and her 2 new sheep. I am jealous. I am thankful that she has such nice parents to let her get 2 sheep for her 4H project! Yes, this is the same family that got chickens a few weeks ago. Hey Gabby! Thanks for sending pictures Aunt Martha!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Marie permalink
    April 27, 2012 8:58 am

    Cute cousin! I guess god looks run in the family?
    I want chickens and sheep too. Will you buy the fleece and spin/dye/knit the yarn into something wonderful? THAT would be a precious family heirloom.

    You know, a slice of the white cake makes a wonderful breakfast, too. I haven’t seen the dark chocolate Almond milk. I like the vanilla in coffee and oatmeal. We like Coconut too.

  2. Ann Marie permalink
    April 27, 2012 8:59 am

    I notice I wrote “god looks.” Not what I meant, should have typed “Goddess.” LOL

  3. Ann Marie permalink
    April 27, 2012 9:00 am

    Melissa, how is your garden. I have things growing in my little box. 🙂

Leave a Reply

