Skip to content

Egg Carton Flowers (a wreath)

April 25, 2012

I saw these really cute flowers made out of egg cartons on one of the blogs I read – 5 Days, 5 Ways. (It’s really cute, check it out!) So I thought I would try it. I had egg cartons stashed away already in case I needed them for a pre-school project. Mine were blue-ish, and I wasn’t sure I wanted only blue-ish flowers, so I painted half the cups white. All I needed was the beads. I couldn’t find them… I had little seed beads to use, but no big pearls. I couldn’t even find any in stores! So, to make due I crinkled up some paper and made little yellow centers. I added a few gems to some of them for a little sparkle. They’re alright.

I also had a cute D that I picked up at a craft store a while ago for just such a moment as this. Of course, I couldn’t find that either so I made due with a cut out piece of cardboard. Not ideal. So I guess the point of this post is to show you that some of my ideas are big time failures… I mean the wreath – it’s alright, but it’s not fantastic. Some honesty in my blog – sometimes my ideas do not work out. At all. Hopefully, my next projects will be a bit more successful.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    April 25, 2012 9:45 am

    I think it’s cute. How about moving the “D” to stand behind the flowers? Everything together in the bottom right corner? I must say, I LOVE the little ducky tail feather!

Leave a Reply

