Skip to content

Veggie Stamped Stationary

April 24, 2012

I saw this neat idea on Pinterest and wanted to give it a try. I don’t know who notices that veggie stalks look like flowers, but I like that person. Of course, the grocery store didn’t have the kind of cabbage used in the original pin, so I made due with what I had – celery and romain lettuce. I think the results are pretty comparable. I like the idea of having some handmade stationary ready to go. I bought a big pack of stationary too, so I’ll have to come up with a few other ways to decorate it… I better get to work!

Here’s what I did for this project:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Martha permalink
    April 24, 2012 9:08 am

    Looks like something fun for Gabby, Katlynn and I to do. Are you going to try this at school with your class?

  2. Aunt Tricia permalink
    April 24, 2012 12:15 pm

    I love all the ideas you put on your blog! I always want to be “domestic” after reading about your doings.

  3. April 24, 2012 5:16 pm

    Looks like fun. I will have to do something like this with my grandson. How in the world do you have the time to do all these things you do? You do sleep, right?

Leave a Reply

