Skip to content

Thanks Giving {31}

April 20, 2012

It’s finally Friday, and that is something to be thankful for!

I am thankful for these adorable little faces:

My cousin Katlynn and one of her chicks

I am thankful that I got to see Little Women at one of our local high schools last night. I went in dreading that it would be just like the musicals at my high school (i.e. torture), but it was really good! The singers actually had talent and the lead… wow… amazing! Not at all like when I was in high school.

I am thankful for our little mouse friend who I spotted fleeing the scene of the crime yesterday (a few crumbs spilled on the floor). Of course, I’d rather not have a mouse, but it has motivated me to try to keep the kitchen cleaner than usual. How’s that for positive thinking?

I am thankful for Timmy who encouraged me to start running. And I’m thankful for the Couch to 5K Program for letting me know that it’s okay to walk a lot at first. Now that I’ve been out a few times I’m starting to like running. I’m not sticking to the program much any more, but it was an excellent place to start. The weather hasn’t hurt either – so beautiful this week!

Lastly, I am thankful for a weekend with no real plans. We have been so busy the last few weekends, it’s nice to get a little break, especially since we have more big weekends ahead.

What are you thankful for today?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Marie permalink
    April 20, 2012 9:23 am

    I am thankful for this weather. I an thankful for this wonderful, wonderful book I am reading:
    The Midwife: A Memoir of Birth, Joy, and Hard Times. I recommend it highly!

  2. Rose permalink
    April 20, 2012 4:55 pm

    That is a super-cute picture!
    Enjoy your unplanned weekend. We have no real plans either and I’m very thankful for it.

Leave a Reply

