Skip to content

Lilacs Are Blooming!

April 18, 2012

Are your lilacs blooming? Mine just started yesterday and the smell is intoxicating. I clipped a small limb that was bursting and put it in a little vase. The whole house smells like lilacs now! I think it’s a little early for lilacs, but I guess I won’t complain. Maybe they’ll have a longer blooming period? I hope! I also planted some pots and hanging containers over the weekend – here are some pictures from around our house.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Kay permalink
    April 18, 2012 9:46 am

    Oh your flowers are gorgeous, esp. that ranunculus.

  2. Aunt Martha permalink
    April 18, 2012 10:17 am

    Your spring flowers are beautiful! Violets are always my favorite. Grandma has lots in front of her house this week.

  3. Rose permalink
    April 18, 2012 9:32 pm

    Beautiful flowers for a beautiful couple!
    Love,
    Aunt Rose

  4. Aunt Betsy permalink
    April 22, 2012 2:11 pm

    Love the photos of the flowers.
    Your blog is a new treat for me. I just started reading it because my semester is almost over and I can finally stop reading textbooks. My right brain is so happy now!
    Love,
    Aunt Betsy

Leave a Reply

