Skip to content

Thanks Giving {30}

April 13, 2012

I have an update for you! The lady from the Parking Authority who issued my ticket actually called me back. I had received the postcard in error and she forgave my ticket this time. Whoo! I am thankful for nice people who do the unexpected and politely call back! As for the mouse… He’s still cruising around our house on his little motorcycle. Please tell me you get the reference, the first time I made that joke Timmy didn’t get it. Apparently he’s never read the book.

I am thankful for egg salad. I know I could make it any time, but Easter is almost the only time I actually do. I love it! Speaking of things I love, I also made another roasted chicken this week. That is one of my favorite things to make. Not only is is delicious, but then I have dinner for the next two days!

I am thankful that my mother-in-law could come in a substitute for my assistant teacher yesterday. I can handle the kids on my own, but it is so nice when there is another person there, just in case disaster strikes. Thank you for helping!!

I am thankful for the short work week this week. Even though I didn’t get almost anything I needed to get done done, it’s nice to only have 3 days of teaching. Especially since the days off meant the kids were extra wound up when they came back…

And finally, I am thankful for a night out tonight! Timmy’s sister and fiance invited us down to Philadelphia to go to a Sixers game and stay the night. They are so much fun, we will definitely have a good time! Thanks for the invite, can’t wait!

What are you thankful for today?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie Pam permalink
    April 13, 2012 8:52 am

    I am thankful for a loving husband who seems not to tire of caring for me. I’m thankful, also, for a caring employer who has allowed me time off to heal.

  2. Emily permalink
    April 13, 2012 10:18 am

    Also I think you’re thankful for a wonderful brother who turns 26 today! He was a little sad he wasn’t mentioned in your blog on his birthday.

Leave a Reply

