Skip to content

Yarn Wrapped Bottles Tutorial

April 10, 2012

I had been neglecting my mantle, probably for months, when I finally decided to sit down and do something about it. I had seen some yarn wrapped wine bottles on Pinterest, so I decided to give them a try. I think they came out quite nicely! Perhaps in the summer I’ll make a couple to swap in using some brightly colored yarn, but for now I like the subdued neutral colors. Here’s how I did it:

Make sure when you are wrapping the yarn that any loose ends are covered by the next couple wraps of yarn. Glue every wrap in a couple spots to make sure you don’t have any gaps. When you reach the bottom of your bottle, glue the end well, but do not glue it to the bottom of the bottle. This would cause your bottle to sit unevenly. Have fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

