Skip to content

Origami Butterflies and more

April 5, 2012

So… I’ve been trying to get some good pictures of the landing at the top of my stairs where I fixed up a little spring vignette. There are no windows around it, no natural light to speak of, and a light fixture that doesn’t provide clear light. So, unfortunately, these pictures are the best I can do for now. Sorry!

Now that the apology is out of the way, here is the little vignette I put together at the top of my stairs! I received the mini greenhouse and embroidered linen from a family friend as a house warming gift a while ago, and it was living in our spare bedroom but I wanted to bring it out into the open. The embroidery was actually done by her mother long ago. The little kitty pitcher was given to me by my grandmother. She used to use this when I was little and she and I would have tea parties. I loved it so much that when I got older she decided to give it to me with it’s matching cracker dish. I love it, especially since it has memories attached! You’ll also see another antique tea cup, my paper star lantern, and a portion of my other collection – antique books.

Fluttering overhead, my origami butterflies. I saw them on Pinterest and decided I would give them a try. Making them was simple, hanging them, on the other hand… that took a lot of trial and error. Getting the balance right was tricky, but I finally managed to get them to not all hang upside-down. Ta-daah! Spring!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ann Marie permalink
    April 8, 2012 7:58 pm

    Tell us about that painting in the background!

Leave a Reply

