Skip to content

Easter Inspiration

April 3, 2012

My favorite holiday ideas are always simple and quick. As much as I enjoy a project that takes hours of meticulous concentration, that’s not what I’m looking for when I’m hosting friends and family or just trying to enjoy special time with Timmy. So I thought I’d put together a few ideas that I’ve seen floating around on Pinterest, in case you’re looking for a little something simple and fun to add to your Easter festivities.

Source: craftyjournal.com via Melissa on Pinterest

 

My mom always had an Easter tree when I was growing up. White branches with little easter chicks and bunnies. These cute and simple ornaments would be great if you made them with fancy scrap book paper, or if you let your kids color/paint the eggs shapes before gluing them together. Either way they add a little DIY fun to your decor.

Source: niftythriftythings.com via Melissa on Pinterest

 

I love these! So simple, yet an adorable touch for your Easter guests. Even without the words they would look great popping out of a bucket at the buffet line, or gowing at each place setting around your table. And it’s another project you could get the kids to help with on the day(s) off.

Source: singingwithbirds.com via Melissa on Pinterest

Breakfast anyone? If you’re like me, and don’t have the patience to blow the eggs out of their shells before you dye them (apparently people do that, I just discovered this year…), then you’re left with a LOT of hard boiled eggs the morning after Easter. I like egg salad, so it’s not a huge problem for me, but this might be the cutest way to serve an egg that I’v ever seen.

Source: parentmap.com via Melissa on Pinterest

What’s not to love about paint chip art? This simple project can be completed in minutes, for free!

Source: wunderweib.de via Melissa on Pinterest

This cute little lamby would make your family jump for joy. I think we used to have something like this made of wood at my house growing up, maybe it was a Santa? I’m not sure, but I love pulling the string whenever I would walk by. Even grown ups will enjoy the little bit of whimsy this adds to your decor. Perhaps we can find someone who speaks german to translate the instructions… Google translate?

I hope you enjoy these fun, simple ideas!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Barbara Walker permalink
    April 3, 2012 9:45 am

    Adorable!! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

