Skip to content

Thanks Giving {28}

March 30, 2012

This week was a looong week! We had a lot going on around our house, so it felt like just about every day was packed with activity. Which gives me a lot to be thankful for!

First, I am thankful for the safe travels of both my parents and my in-laws. My parents made it back home without incident. My husbands family was off visiting a college 17 hours away, and they also made a safe return. With all those hours logged on the road, and the many crazy drivers out there, it’s always a relief to know the people you love are home safe!

Second, I am thankful for my assistant teacher at the preschool. She is really good about taking care of things while I’m taking care of other things… What I mean is, after working together almost 2 years we have things figured out. If we’re done with a paint project and I am helping the kids pack up, she will clean up the paint supplies. If I am working on getting something ready she will play a game or sing a song with the kids. It’s so nice to not have to ask for things, and to be done at the end of the day, rather than still have a pile of things to clean up. I’m thankful that we work so well together!

I am thankful for my new toy – a Xyron Create-a-Sticker Max sticker maker! This little beauty makes anything into a sticker. My mom got it for me while she was here and I think I’m going to have a lot of fun with it. My primary thought when picking it out was that it will be good for making labels for some of my cooking/baking projects or packaging things. But I have a feeling it will come in handy in a lot of other ways too. I can’t wait to show you how it works!

Of course, I am thankful for Timmy. This week he has been pestering reminding me of all the things I have said I want to do lately. Books I want to read, training for a 5K/half marathon, etc. Sometimes when he brings it up it makes me feel bad because he lists all the things I said I wanted to do but have failed to even begin. I know that he is just trying to help me though. He wants to make sure I get to do all the things I want, and don’t just forget about them because I “don’t have time.” It’s nice to know he’s looking out for me. Thanks Timmy!

From our trip to Disney - part of the Spaceship Earth ride

What have you been up to this week? What are you thankful for?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 30, 2012 9:53 am

    I am thankful for your reminding us about what we are thankful for. Today, I am thankful for the opportunity to meet up with a really good friend. We don’t get to spend much one-on-one time together and today we are making it happen. I am thankful for the beautiful weather we’ve been having. Unbelievable for March. I am thankful all my kids and grandkids live close enough to see them whenever I want! I am thankful for my loving husband, Carl. Can always get me back to center when I am doing too much! Love you, Melissa. Have a great weekend and week!

Leave a Reply

