Skip to content

Thanks Giving {27}

March 23, 2012

Happy Friday! I have some special things to be thankful for this week – my parents are visiting for the weekend! They got here last night and I’m so happy to see them!  So, first, I am thankful that they could come for a visit. Second, I am thankful that they made it here safely. And third, I’m thankful that my house was mostly clean by the time they arrived…

I am also thankful that I have a supportive husband who doesn’t mind that his in-laws are invading his house for the whole weekend. I mean, of course I think they’re great, but some people don’t get along with their in-laws. I’m happy we’re not those people!

I am thankful that I was finally able to get to some spring decorating (reveals and posts to come next week!) and more spring cleaning. I love sitting in a clean house! Sadly, the feeling doesn’t last, and neither does the clean… but at least I can recreate it any time!

Finally, I’m thankful that we have beautiful weather for my parents’ visit. Hopefully it will last and we can spend the weekend walking around town, shopping and having fun. Did I mention I’m thankful I get to see my parents?

What are you thankful for today?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    March 23, 2012 8:40 am

    Have a great time with your parents. I’m thankful for this beautiful weather, and a nice visit to see Nanny and Pop yesterday!

  2. Aunt Martha permalink
    March 23, 2012 8:48 am

    Enjoy the weekend with your mom and dad!
    Love, Aunt Martha

  3. March 25, 2012 11:01 am

    I am so happy for you that your parents are spending the weekend with you. I am happy for them, too! Love you, Melissa!

    Aunt Chris

Leave a Reply

