Skip to content

Thanks Giving {26}

March 16, 2012

This week’s Thankful post will be brief. Not that I’m not thankful, just that I haven’t had much time for posting this week, as you may have noticed, and the story hasn’t changed for today… So, here are a few things I am thankful for:

1 – I am thankful for the beautiful weather! It has been so nice to walk outside without a coat, and to be able to take my preschoolers outside for games and play time. I am even enjoying that intense heat you feel in the car when you left it parked in the sun with the windows rolled up. Thank you for the sunshine!!

2 – I am thankful for corn beef and cabbage, and St. Patrick’s Day! I never make corn beef. This is the one time a year we eat it, but I like it. It’s fun to have that treat to look forward to. This weekend we’ll be going to a St. Patrick’s Day party at the in-laws, and I can’t wait to hear the excellent Irish accents and limericks!

3 – I am thankful for music you can turn up and sing along with while the sun is shining on you and the windows are rolled down. Right now I am really liking Everybody Talks by the Neon Trees. The music video is meh, and this animated version is not much better, but the song is good! Go ahead, sing along!

Happy Friday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

