Skip to content

Weekend Chic: Tea & Twilight

February 18, 2012
Tea & Twilight

 

Tea & Twilight by mrsduck featuring black sunglasses

Since Timmy’s away, and I will pretty much be at home the whole time, I might as well be comfortable. I wish I had this huge cozy sweater to wear! I’ll be doing some spring cleaning and working on some projects for the blog all weekend. Including making homemade chai tea concentrate! Oh right, and I’ll be holding my own Twilight marathon. I wasn’t sure I wanted to publicly admit that, but I’m trying to maintain some blogging integrity… We’re all allowed one weakness, right? One thing that’s silly and non-intellectual but makes us happy. Okay, so I guess I have a few weaknesses, but this is my worst one. Probably. For now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tricia Duckworth permalink
    February 18, 2012 12:31 pm

    I love that sweater! Don’t worry about the Twilight. Adam & I watched the new one Valentine’s Day. He said, “This is the only day you’ll get me to watch it.”I think he secretly liked it though.

  2. Donna Hartnett permalink
    February 20, 2012 9:48 am

    I saw your post about the homemade chai tea concentrate. I would love that recipe if you would like to share. My husband loves Chai tea and is always trying to make it on his own. He has an Indian co-worker that cave him some ingredient (can’t think of the name of it, but very expensive) and he has been experimenting. Thanks.

    Donna

Leave a Reply

