Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2012

This is one of my favorite holidays, because I love a day dedicated to telling people you love them (romantically and non-romantically). For some reason this year I kept thinking that I had plenty of time, I would worry about making valentines later… Well later is here. Yesterday afternoon I was at the grocery store and I wanted to get something that was not loaded with sugar to put together with some homemade valentines (which I hadn’t yet made). Of course, the day before valentine’s, they have all the Easter items displayed – valentine items already cleared out. I’m sure they were thinking, “who waits until the last minute to get their Valentine’s ready?” Apparently, me. Since I didn’t want to get candy, and I didn’t want to spend a lot of money my options were seriously limited. Fortunately, I managed to find these silly glasses, which I think the kids will enjoy.

How are you celebrating the love today?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aunt Martha permalink
    February 14, 2012 2:42 pm

    Melissa,

    Happy Valentines Day!

    Love, Aunt Martha

Leave a Reply

